Primed and Ready to Rock!

Hello guys and gals!

As I said in my last blog post, I’m unemployed and having troubles with the Job Centre and this had lead to some financial difficulties and cut backs.

However, when the sun showed its face in a major way last week I knew it was time for “money well spent” purchase.

I have exceptionally fair skin. I just need to stand under a hot lamp and I get sunburn. I’m not sure from whom I have inherited this fairness from given that both of my parents go brown as soon as they look at the sun, not a lobster in sight! 

So because of this I decided I need some really good sun protection for my face but something that would also benefit my make up instead of making my face greasy and slippery.

I decided that what I was looking for was a primer with SPF in it. I found MAC’s prep + Prime SPF 50 on their website but at £22.50 and being jobless I thought this was a little too expensive. I set about looking for a high street dupe that offered the same sun protection. Alas, this was not to be and my skin took precedence over my purse and I purchased the Prep + Prime. 

Was it worth the fairly high price tag?

In my opinion, yes. 

I used it when the sun was at it strongest and not even a hint of sun burn was to be found and the big bonus was that it really did keep my make up in place!

I find it quite common that even with long lasting foundations that they come away around my nose and cheeks due to how dry my skin is, but using the Prep + Prime really helped stop this and made my make up flawless all day.

The MAC Prep+Prime has a lovely formula, it goes on smoothly, has an extremely gentle fragrance and a little goes a long way. If you are looking for a primer that has a high SPF I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!

Stay Safe and Wonderful!

Lexy x

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

