Everlasting Blonde: The Verdict.

Hi all!

This post is somewhat over due which is partly down to me working a lot of over time at work (not complaining-I love it!) so for that I apologise.

As per my previous post, I was planning on road testing the John Frieda Everlasting Blonde shampoo and conditioner after I had had my hair freshly highlighted. 

I had received two sachets of both the shampoo and conditioner as a free trial through the post and decided to try and use it for as many washes as possible. I am aware that my hair is fairly thick, but since I have had it cut into an A-line bob I thought I would get more than two uses out of the shampoo and conditioner samples. 

This was not the case. I managed to get two washes out of the samples. The smell of the shampoo and conditioner is really rather nice, I wouldn’t say it was the most amazing smelling product in the world, and certainly a scent I could use on a daily basis and not get a headache from.

However, due to the minimal use I am unable to say whether or not it helped to keep my blonde looking fresh but I can say how it performed in the short term. To be honest, I think it’s pretty average. I, personally, prefer the look, feel and condition of my hair after using the L’Oreal Highlights shampoo and conditioner that I mentioned in a previous blog post.

The Everlasting Blonde shampoo and conditioner certainly didn’t wreck my hair but I didn’t feel like it added any extra condition or brightened my hair particularly. 

In a nutshell, it’s not a bad shampoo but I am unwilling to spend £4 a bottle in order to see if it helps maintain my blonde when I could get two bottles of L’Oreal for the same money and I feel that the L’Oreal products work perfectly well for me.


Stay Safe and Wonderful,

Lexy
xXx
Leave a Reply

