Nautical Naughty Girl: Accessories Edition!

Hello Lovelies!

Last week I said that I would be doing a post on Thursday and due to work schedules I was a little late in getting this done. But here it is!!

At the end of July my boyfriend and I were lucky enough to be invited to celebrate our friends’ 6th wedding anniversary with them. They had decided to take a boat trip from Richmond to Hampton Court and have a lovely relaxed lunch. As it was going to be a nautical day I decided to theme my outfit and accessories accordingly. It was almost like a stylish dress up! 

Today I want to share with you the accessories I chose to wear that day. The weather was mostly sunny and the day was perfect. 

The Accessories

The Handbag


I cannot leave home without a handbag. I am the kind of girl who’s entire life is in her handbag- purse, mobile phone, medication, tissues- the usual suspects.  When I first saw this handbag on Sirens and Starlets Ebay shop I knew I had to have it. It is a shoulder bag that come with a cross body strap that can be removed if desired. It has the anchor, ships wheel and nautical prints on both sides of the bag and the inside is lined with a simple black fabric. It’s large enough for me to keep my life inside of and if I had an ipad that would easily fit inside along with everything else. Inside it has a simple open inside pocket on one side and the other has a zip pocket. 


The Necklaces and Earrings


First things first, I LOVE Sugar and Vice Designs. I’ve been buying jewellery from them since about 2007 and that is not about to change any time soon. S&V have a huge variety of designs to choose from, all hand made and designed in their studio in Canterbury and all at very reasonable prices. The rosary style heart and anchor necklace is available in shiny and glittery acrylic at  £10 on their website. I opted for the sparkly acrylic and asked the lovely Sarah if she could do me some matching earrings which she did and they are absolutely perfect! The “Ahoy” necklace is available on their etsy shop for £11 in a gold tone. Again I asked Sarah if she could make mine in silver which she did and it’s beautiful! Because the rosary anchor necklace is quite long, I was able to wear the two necklaces together with minimal tangling and clashing.

The Bracelet

The bracelet was an amazing ebay find. I was searching for a nautical themed bracelet to compliment the S&V jewellery and I came across this bracelet by Jellieg. It’s a spring style bracelet with the beads on it and the ships wheel and anchor charms at each end. It’s light weight and looks beautiful on. It was only £3.99 with free delivery and totally completed my outfit.

Thank you so much for reading my blog post about my accessories! I am planning to do posts on what clothes I wore and the make up I chose in the not too distant future!

Stay Safe and Wonderful!
Lexy x


Leave a Reply

