The Dressing For Cats

Hello Lovelies!

Some of you may have guessed from the title of this post (and my tweet) that this blog post is going to be about what I wore when I went to see Cats: The Musical with my best friend, Glenn

I didn’t take any photos on the day because we were rushing about in London and I know that theatres  tend to be a bit suspicious of those with photography equipment. 

Anyway, when I found out that I was going to be meeting Mr Mistofelees and rubbing shoulders with the Rum Tum Tugger I knew I couldn’t just wear any old outfit. 

Although, I did opt for jeans and my very comfortable Evans knee high boots (I knew we were going to be walking around London and the weather wasn’t going to be beautiful) I tried to find an appropriate theme for the rest of my outfit… And what better than CATS?!

So I wore this grey cat face jumper from Tu at Sainsburys (£18). I love this jumper  because not only does it have a cat face on it but it is super, super soft and warm.


So I had on my grey cat jumper but that wasn’t enough. I knew I had to accessorise! So the next thing I opted for was this Black Cat necklace from Sugar and Vice. This exact design was an exclusive with their All Things Nice Subscription box in October as part of The Witching Hour Collection.  However, they do have another Black Cat Necklace (£13) which is perhaps more appropriate because it has he same golden eyes as the Cats logo! 

To top my outfit off (quite literally!) I opted for the Rachel Floral Kitty Ears (£25) from Crown and Glory. 
I’ve worn these a few times and I always get lots of lovely comments about them but this time I got more than usual, I assume because of the appropriateness of them!! 


So that is what I wore to the theatre! 



I am thinking of going a YouTube video soon, probably the TMI tag where you can get to know me a little bit better!

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this and I will catch you all soon!

Stay Safe and Wonderful,

Lexy 

xXx

Leave a Reply

