The Highlight of my Day

Hi Lovelies,

I hope you are all well.

So far I have actually got 2 blog posts up on Sunday as I have been planning. I didn’t detail my schedule in my last post for fear of jinxing myself but it looks like it’s going to plan so far.

I’ve been back and forth on what this post would be – initially I actually wanted to do a YouTube video introducing myself a little more and then I was going to do an outfit post because I am actually going out tomorrow and being sociable but then we got a spur of the moment invite to go out for dinner so I decided to do my make up properly for the first time in a very long time. What came from this was something I just had to blog about. (It’s at this point I am going to apologise for the photo quality on this post – these are just taken on my iPhone for speed which means the lighting is not ideal so I apologise for that!)

For a long time I have been using the Benefit High Beam highlighter which I absolutely adore, but I was looking for a cheaper alternative for every day so I don’t run through the High Beam too quickly as it is not a cheap item to buy. 

A couple of weekends ago, I went shopping with Si and I went into Superdrug. Whilst in there I went to the MUA section and picked up two of their Highlighters.  


These are the MUA Undress Your Skin highlighters and I got them in Opalescent Amber and Iridescent Gold and they cost me a whopping £3 each. 

I wore the Iridescent Gold one out this evening and I have to say I could not be happier with the results – especially given the cost!

This next photo is after having my face on for about 6 and a half hours so excuse the fact I look a bit tired and appear to have a hair on my lip! But I do think it shows off quite nicely, the subtle highlight I got across my cheekbone. 



This highlighter gives a lovely soft, golden glow to anywhere it is applied and it is nicely buildable if you want to add more drama to your look.

I am thoroughly impressed with this highlight and I am looking forward to trying out the Opalescent Amber!

Here is a photo from before I went out where I am looking more put together! 


Stay Safe and Wonderful!

Lexy 

xXx 

Leave a Reply

