Better Nars than a Punk Rock Band!

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you are all well and making the most of the longer summer evenings even if the weather is maybe not on our side!

Today I want to talk about some cult beauty favourites that I have purchased for myself recently off the back of hearing how good these products are. If you hadn’t guessed from the title, they are both NARS products.

IMG_0561

The first one I want to discuss is the NARS Sheerglow foundation. Highly rated by bloggers and YouTubers everywhere, I was curious to try it for myself.

I went into my local Space NK and asked for a sample. The assistant gave me two colours to try out – Mont Blanc and  Siberia – which are the palest two shades available. I went home and tried both colours, eventually deciding that Mont Blanc was the correct colour for me as, unbelievably, Siberia was too pale for me.

IMG_0566

Let’s first talk about that name – this foundation is not sheer. I am not complaining about that at all as I personally like a heavier coverage in my foundation. But it is glowy. The overall look on the skin is a good coverage that evens out the skin tone without being a matte mask and without looking or feeling cakey.

I love this foundation. In fact, today I used an old high street foundation I still have and I just wished I had put the Sheerglow on my face. I don’t think I will be going back to or changing to another foundation any time soon.

It’s not the cheapest foundation on the market – it retails for £32 but I got mine from ASOS when they had a 20% off promotion on – but I definitely think it is worth the price tag. The only criticism I have is that the bottle does not have a pump so it can be quite messy. However, I feel like this is a small issue with such a great product that it should not put you off!

The next item is the absolute cult classic that is the Orgasm Blush.

IMG_0564

This is a gorgeous, peachy blush with a golden, shimmery tone. It could be described as a rose gold blush when it is on the skin. This blush has beautiful pigmentation and really gives  the look of being flushed from within. The same flush you get post Orgasm – hence the name.

I can understand why this is such a cult favourite – it looks great on the skin and it lasts. Again it’s expensive at £23 but it is beautiful and everyone should enjoy an orgasm every now and again.

I’m planning on trying out some more NARS products in the future as I am just so impressed with these 2 products.

I hope this mini review was of some help to you and please do let me know if you want me to share any looks using these products or comparing them to other products!

Stay Safe and Wonderful

Lexy

x

Leave a Reply

