Crown and Glory Glitterati Unboxing – November (and Birthday!) Edition!

Hello Lovelies!

I hope you are all well and not feeling too Christmassed out already with all of the wonderful (in my opinion) Christmas adverts that have been hitting our screens this week.

Today I wanted to talk to you about The Glitterati – which is a subscription box from Crown and Glory  that costs £23.95 per month and you get £50 worth of C&G goodies through your door.

I have been a subscriber for just over 2 years now and I absolutely love it. Not only do you get lovely hair accessories every month but you also get access to a secret Facebook Group full of lovely, supportive, glitter and unicorn obsessed women.

Each month, the box is a different theme and you get a little extra special gift in your birthday month and November happens to be mine (if you hadn’t already guessed!).

November 2016’s theme was stars and, I don’t know if I have ever mentioned before, but I really love stars. I have loved them since my me days back in my 20s and I have always said I wanted to get one tattooed on me somewhere.

So without further ado, allow me to take you on a brief tour on The Glitterati’s November 2016 box!

img_1787
The whole November box. 

So this box contains a piece of hair flair, 4 hair clips including a new piece from the Rock and Roll Bride collection , 1 Alice band, 1 wired headband, a cute piece of art and (as my special birthday month) a birthday crown.

img_1788

The first thing I am going to discuss is the really cute piece of art included in the box this month. I really like this quote anyway, as a person who has suffered from depression, I think it is really appropriate and a really positive outlook to have for life. This is postcard sized so you could easily send it to someone if they needed perking up or it will fit easily in a frame to add a bit of positivity to your walls.

img_1790The first piece my box included is the Velvet Wired Headscarf in black. I find these quite difficult to wear personally because I think I have a funny shaped head and I find that they slide off quite easily. However, I do really like them especially now that I have a bob again and I really want to try and make them work for me. As it’s getting into winter now I think that black is a good colour for me to experiment with. The headscarf is also available in wine, navy and bottle green which are all perfect for this time of year!

img_1791The next piece is a piece of Hair Flair which is like a sew on patch for your hair! I really like this one because I think it’s a cute design and as I have short hair I enjoy pins and clips.

img_1792I really love this little pink, holographic bow. The photo doesn’t do it justice but when the light hits it it really shimmers with rainbow colours. I think that in the red colour it will make a lovely festive accessory either for your hair or for on a bag or as a lapel badge! The Holographic Hair Bows  are also available in Silver, Gold, Lilac and Rose Gold.

img_1795This piece is probably my favourite piece. I love hairbands, I find they hide a multitude of sins when my hair needs a wash and they suit me really well. This one is a gorgeous dusky pink shade with shiny silver polka dots on it. The bow on the top also has wire in it so you can shape it and move it however you want to. This metallic polka dot headband is also available in Grey and Black. I have actually ordered this in grey because I really enjoy grey at the moment!

IMG_1798.JPG

img_1797These three little stars are part of the new Rock and Roll Bride Collection. I really like that these can be worn alone or together. I think these would make a beautiful addition to an up do – hence why they are part of the Rock and Roll Bride collection I suppose! Mine are in a Gun metal grey colour and again I think these would go really well with a Little Black Dress for the Christmas party.  This Glitter Star Trio are available in 30 different colours so you are bound to find a colour that works with your outfit.

img_1796The final item was my special gift for my birthday which is a pink, glittery crown bandeau. I really love this shade of pink although, at the moment, I am not sure I am brave enough to wear it! The Glitter Crown Bandeau is also available in 30 different glittery hues.

I hope you enjoyed this peek into the November Glitterati box. I am hoping to do more unboxing blogs for the future boxes – I have to say that I am pretty excited for the December edition!

Stay Safe and Wonderful

Lexy x

 

Leave a Reply

