Where Have I Been?

Hello Lovelies!

I hope you are well and enjoying the first signs of spring that have started to show themselves. I am definitely enjoying the longer days. I am a very seasonal person – I very much enjoy the change. I look forward to winter coming but by February I start to long for the summer and likewise once October starts I long for the cold, cosy nights.

This blog post is ANOTHER apology for my absence. I say an apology – an explanation as I feel like I need to stop feeing constantly guilty (this is something I am going to discuss further on).

If I am honest, for a little while now I have felt uninspired. I have a very long list of posts that I want to share with you all but I just haven’t been able to put my mind to it.

My “real job” has been taking up a lot of my time – it’s been busy, taxing and tiring and quite often I have been coming home, having tea and then going to bed. The other aspect of this means that I’ve been neglecting my husband a little bit. So instead of tying myself to my laptop in my free time I have been trying to do more with him – just simple things like cooking dinner and watching movies.

I also suffer from depression and anxiety – and according to my hubby I’ve been suffering lately more than I realised. In hindsight, he is correct. I’ve felt lethargic and disinterested in things hence the lack of blogging, which are symptoms of depression.  I’ve also been suffering from anxiety really badly which I have definitely been aware of. I’m constantly beating myself up about small mistakes at work and how I’ve been as a friend and generally worrying that I’ve upset people. It’s exhausting but sometimes I just cannot switch off my brain.

So what does this mean for my little corner of the internet? I’m still going to get content up. I really enjoy sharing stuff online and I look forward to looking back on it in years to come. However, I am not going to pressurise myself into strictly following the schedule I had put in place. I will definitely try but if I miss a week, I miss a week.

We have just started a good spring clean so I am hoping that tidy home means tidy mind so I can get back on track.

Stay Safe and Wonderful!
Lexy x

Leave a Reply

